• Shyam Lal College (Evening)

    National Service Scheme

    The National Service Scheme (NSS) Unit of Shyam Lal College (Evening)

    National Service Scheme, generally known as NSS, was launched in Gandhiji’s Birth century year 1969 in 37 Universities under the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India. Its basic motive is to develop a sense of social service and nationalism in students through community service and to create selfless young leaders. The motto of NSS is.


    Keeping in mind its objective and motto, the NSS unit of Shyam Lal College (Evening) has been successful in providing a platform for students to contribute to nation-building and emerge as responsible leaders. Our Students always show great interest in joining our NSS unit and due to their responsible and selfless services our unit has been successful in organizing many programmes like blood donation, Social Awareness, Swachh Bharat Abhiyan etc. This academic year, till now, the unit has organized the following events:

      • Organized a webinar on 17/06/2021 on topic” वर्तमान शैली में योग का महत्व विचार और व्यव्हार” – VIDEO LINK
      • Organized a webinar on 06/07/2021 on “Hindi Sahitya Mai Dhaunit Azadi Ka Swar” – VIDEO LINK
      • Recorded Rashtra Gan and uploaded on our college website on behalf of “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” on 10th July 2021 – VIDEO LINK
      • On 25th July 2021 Recorded audio of the chair of a patriotic song under “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” – AUDIO LINK
      • On 11th August 2021, the NSS team and Shyam Lal College (Evening) Organize Rashtra Gan on Physical mode – VIDEO LINK
      • On 11th August 2021 essay writing competition have been organized on topic for the essay is “Role of Youth in Nation Building” under Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav
    • On 24th Sep. 2021 NSS Day Celebration cum orientation 2021 – VIDEO LINK
    Our NSS team includes dynamic teachers and energetic students. For the academic year 2021-2022, our team is as follows:

    Committee Members (Teachers):

    1. Dr Amit Singh (Program officer)
    2. Dr Pramod Kumar
    3. Dr Suresh Kumar
    4. Ms Ila Bhushan
    5. Dr. Reenu Gupta
    6. Dr. Sarita
    7. Dr. Ram Roop Meena
    8. Mr. Anil Kumar Singh
    9. Dr. Sarika
    10. Dr. Vatsal Singh
    11. Ms. Sonia Singh
    12. Mr. Manoj Kumar


    1. Kumari Princy – President
    2. Sachin Kumar Kushwaha – Vice President
    3. Rahul Kumar Yadav – Chief Secretary

    • Nancy Nayan
    • Dev
    • Yashika
    • Sakshi Tiwari
    • Aman

    • Keshav Soni
    • Khushi Saxena
    • Manisha
    • Anjali
    There are 51 volunteers in our college unit of NSS. Who takes part in the community service.

    Copyright 2021. All rights reserved | Designed & Developed by Maxtratechnologies Pvt. Ltd.